Saturday, May 19, 2018

A Day in the Life of a Model




Saturday, May 12, 2018

Who is that Woman in the Photo?


This is related to this cartoon.

Sunday, May 6, 2018

Hope, Love and World Peace


Sometimes it sucks to be first. 
What would YOU wish for?

Saturday, April 28, 2018

A Very Horror Story




Saturday, April 21, 2018

Where the Baby Hides




Saturday, April 14, 2018

Experiment Time!



Saturday, April 7, 2018

When I Grow Up



Saturday, March 31, 2018

When Snow White Guesses Wrong


My version of Snow White.

Wednesday, March 28, 2018

Kat's Entrepreneur Tip # 7




Saturday, March 24, 2018

Oh Hopeless One



Sunday, March 18, 2018

**Stars**

A very random post.


I got very sad when I learned that Stephen Hawking passed on.  I'm not a big science fan, I haven't read any of his books (but I'm planning to) but he was always such an inspiration, a person who was completely immersed doing something he loves despite difficulties.  I'm jealous of people like these  because there are days when I think I'm not doing anything significant that could change the world and always have respect for people who do, not because of money, but because of love.

RIP Stephen Hawking, may you find happiness amongst the stars.

**"Art" was made using a random black paper I have, a white Uni-ball Signo and a gold Gelly Roll Metallic.  Ahh... pens are making me soo happy nowadays!  I'm a bit into minimalism and I consider them clutter but I can't help it!

Jumping Off the Ledge


Note: Safety first, always.

Sunday, March 11, 2018

What a Vending Machine Ejects



Sunday, March 4, 2018

Choosing Hephaestus


Starring:
Aphrodite, the Goddess of Love and Beauty and Hephaestus, the God of Fire, Crafts and Blacksmiths.  In the Greek Myths, Aphrodite and Hephaestus are married.

Saturday, February 24, 2018

The Crib Story



Saturday, February 17, 2018

Beauty's High Expectations


Inspired by Beauty and the Beast.

Wednesday, February 14, 2018

Where There is Love


Trying my hand on lettering again and came out with this piece.  I loved how the letters were created but the drawings of the aliens, not as much.  Also, the quote was from Mahatma Gandhi.  I wasn't able to put his name in the illustration since in the beginning I thought it was just a random quote.

And of course the reason I made this illustration is for this special day...

HAPPY VALENTINES DAY everyone!

Saturday, February 10, 2018

Boy Haters Recruitment



Saturday, February 3, 2018

He Says, She Says


Starring Zeus and Hera.

Sunday, January 28, 2018

Don't Call Us Cute!


One of the worst nightmares of a black elf is being called cute!  Of course they have to dispel that impression right away.

Saturday, January 20, 2018

Let Down Your Hair


Based from the fairy tale, Rapunzel.

Sunday, January 14, 2018

My Brother Strikes Again


Ku is currently at home and making life hard for Mutya.

Saturday, January 6, 2018

A Touch of Gold


Starring King Midas, a random girl and a random servant.